Is it ministry?

This is something copied from Ben Pink Dandelion’s book “An Introduction to Quakerism”

I am aware that some Friends will have problems with the God language in it, but if they can look past the language it gives some very clear processes on discerning ministry Is_this_Ministry

About kiwihelen

A Quaker woman with something to say. I am 40 years old, a Pakeha (white New Zealander) who is an economic migrant living in the UK. I am a registered dietitian, a feminist (although I am very aware of the mysandry of some feminist authors and also support the work of some Mens Rights Activists), a crafter and I play the trombone. I am in a long-distance relationship with a Quaker man who has two beautiful daughters. I have 12 nieces and nephews and a great nephew and niece. I share a house with my best friend J, and we are the staff for two cats Archie & Asbo.
This entry was posted in Quaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is it ministry?

  1. M. James McAdams says:

    A true Quaker or Friend will have no problem with the God language. This is what we are truly all about, discerning and knowing God within ourselves! I like what Ben has to say about silence and hearing the voice of God!

Leave a Reply

