To blog or not to blog

I like the Internet.  I get to see lots of people’s thoughts and ideas. I post comments reasonably frequently, so I figure I must have something to say.

This is a bit of an experiment. I don’t know how my musings will be received, if by anyone at all.

However, my faith tradition is one of  “Speaking Truth to All”, so in this modern world, maybe I am using a different medium to speak my Truth as a minority of 1.

About kiwihelen

A Quaker woman with something to say. I am 40 years old, a Pakeha (white New Zealander) who is an economic migrant living in the UK. I am a registered dietitian, a feminist (although I am very aware of the mysandry of some feminist authors and also support the work of some Mens Rights Activists), a crafter and I play the trombone. I am in a long-distance relationship with a Quaker man who has two beautiful daughters. I have 12 nieces and nephews and a great nephew and niece. I share a house with my best friend J, and we are the staff for two cats Archie & Asbo.
This entry was posted in Feminist, Internet, Quaker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

